

Office of Early Childhood Care and Education

Early Childhood Care and Education Commission

Claiborne Building | Thomas Jefferson Room 1-136 | 1201 N. Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 | Wednesday, July 17, 2024 | 10:00 a.m.

Livestream

Agenda

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Consideration of an update report regarding the meeting held January 22, 2024
- IV. Informational Reports and Discussion:
 - A. Report regarding 2024-2025 ECCE Commission and Task Force Work
 - B. Discussion regarding the September 2024 Early Childhood Care and Education Commission Report
 - C. Discussion regarding funding design principles for early childhood care and education

Commission Members

Conrad Appel
Karen Austin
Mellynn Baker
Dr. Susannah Craig
Dr. Cynthia D. DiCarlo
Rachel Dugas
Rep. Kathy Edmonston
Tara Emery (8/1/24)
Rep. Barbara Freiberg

Jim Garvey
Dr. Angela Greaud
Dr. Leigh Griffin
Mary Beth Hughes (8/1/24)
Mistie Perry Lasseigne
Ruth Lawson
Dr. Timothy Magner (8/1/24)
Pheriche Perkins
LeeAnn Price
Caitlyn Robinson

Dr. Libbie Sonnier (8/1/24)
Melissa Stilley
Shanda Theriot
Nancy Tooraen
Lindsey Vicknair
Kahree Wahid
Rochelle Wilcox

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if special assistance is needed at this public meeting of the LDOE, please notify Caitlyn Robinson via email at Caitlyn.Robinson@La.Gov, at least three business days prior to the public meeting.